Subusers or subaccounts

Overview

Subusers are commonly created to separate usage by team, product, customer, and more.
Each subuser has its own buttons, helpers, and stats, but it's still billed to the same main Boei account balance.
Administrators can manage the buttons of their subusers but the subuser can only manage their own.
If you don't want to restrict access but all work on the same buttons, you can look into the Collaborators feature.

Create a subuser

  1. Access your user settings (click on your name on the Boei menubar)
  2. Scroll to Subusers
  3. Click "Create subuser"-button and enter the person's email

Things to take into account:

  • Boei will create a new Boei account, generate a password, and share the login credentials with you. You need to inform the subuser owner yourself.
  • Login credentials are only displayed once. If forgotten, you need to do a password reset.
  • Boei will not yet send an email verification message to the subuser. Otherwise, the subuser would suddenly get a message from Boei. We suggest informing the subuser about their credentials and how Boei works. The user can then verify their email themselves.

Disconnect a subuser

  1. Find the person that you want to disconnect.
  2. Press the delete button and confirm.

This subuser will not be billed to your main Boei account balance anymore. Their account will remain active for their own buttons. It will become a regular Boei user.

Add your logo

Displaying your logo can make the Boei admin panel more familiar for your team, product, or customer.

  1. Access your user settings (click on your name on the Boei menubar)
  2. Scroll to Subusers
  3. Upload your logo in the branding area.

The logo will be visible for you and your subusers.

Have questions? Contact us via the Boei button anytime.

Last updated: Jan 30, 2022